Southern SuperMom

Saving the day one band-aid at a time…..

Tackle It Tuesday May 1, 2007

Filed under: Tackle It Tuesday — southernsupermom @ 9:32 pm

I’m going to attempt my very first post ever with Tackle It Tuesday.

Tackle It Tuesday Meme 

This is what my living room “coat” closet looked like this morning before I sat down to the computer to read 5 Minutes For Mom, while having my first caffienated beverage of the day and enjoying that blissful, quiet time between the kids going to school and having to start the day’s work.

Closet Before

What this tiny little closet can hold amazes me….so I have to share:

Along with the hanging clothes that had not found their way upstairs to the correct closets, there were 11 pairs of shoes, 1 soccer ball, 4 pieces of discarded clothing, 2 hats, 1 belts, 1 hat and belt organizer (unused), 2 flashlights, 1 important school paper that needs to be signed and returned, 2 Easter baskets, several tools including a drill, screwdriver, pliers, and a tape measurer, 1 gift bag, 1 pair of angel wings, 1 Dora magnet set, 1 lovely ivory damask tablecloth, 1 broken VCR, 1 empty shoebox, 1 canned beverage cozy, 1 scarf, and last but not least one……sombrero?  Not kidding.

Closet After

Now the closet contains only actual coats, my ebay items (in hopes that they won’t get touched by sticky fingers before time to mail), a basket to hold those lovely tools and flashlights that might be needed at a moment’s notice, my step-stool that never seems to be there when I need it (more often than not it can be found in my 6-yr old’s room because she inherited the vertically challenged gene from her mama), and the vacuum cleaner which is both my old friend and my constant foe.

So, thank you 5 Minutes For Mom, for the inspiration to write my first post.  Now, on to tackle the rest of my Tuesday….

 

5 Responses to “Tackle It Tuesday”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Wow – new blogger AND new tackler? Welcome to blogville and Tackle it Tuesday!
    Your closet looks great! I can’t believe all that stuff was in there – it really didn’t look like there was that much in there! Awesome job!!!

  2. It looks great! Kudos to you! (The coat closet might be a good candidate for my next Tackle It Tuesday! LOL)

  3. Bridget Says:

    wow–wonderful job!! Have a wonderful Tuesday 😦

  4. Becca Says:

    Great job! I tackled a similar closet for my Tackle It Tuesday last week.

  5. Lisa Knight Says:

    Great tackle!


Leave a Reply

